Psychology Research Guide
Books and other materials in the Moraine Valley Library
Search the Online Catalog for books by author, title and subject.
- Streaming Online Counseling and Therapy in Video: Provides a large and rich collection of video for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric
- Psychology Videos
To find journal and magazine articles, use the library's online databases. These databases are research tools that cover thousands of printed publications.
- Academic Search Complete: Academic, news, popular, and trade publications covering all topics from 1975 - present.
- JSTOR Arts and Sciences
- PsychArticles: Contains scholarly articles from peer-reviewed journals on: psychology, emotions, mental processes, social relationships, mental disorders, personal development, and behaviors.
- Business Source Premier: Covers topics such as business, management, economics, banking, finance, accounting, and other types of articles. 1984 - present.
Criminal Justice Databases
- Criminal Justice Periodical Index: Criminal justice and law-related journals. 1986 - present.
Health and Biological Science Databases
- CINAHL Fulltext (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature): More complete coverage nursing, allied health and health sciences journals from 1982 - present.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition: Nearly 580 scholarly full-text, health and medical journals and 600+ abstracted and indexed journals. Some journals are covered 1966-present.
- American Psychological Association: This official web site of the American Psychological Association has links to various resources.
Spring 2020 LMS